The first shortlist identifying the finest talent among Oxfordshire’s property industry has been published.

A total of 24 finalists have made it onto the Oxfordshire Property Awards shortlist, from which the winners will be announced at a sold-out black tie dinner on April 18, the climax to the inaugural Oxfordshire Property Festival.

Judges met last Friday, March 9 at Blenheim Palace to draw up the list from dozens of entries.

The diversity and quality of both projects and individuals put forward, said chair of the judges, Matthew Battle, made the process difficult. But he said that meant the final winners would be ‘truly exceptional’.

He added: “The judging for OxPropFest was pretty special. Not only did we have a really excellent spread of submissions to judge but we were hosted in the rather sumptuous surroundings of Blenheim Palace, the Spencer Churchill Room no less.

“It was a great opportunity to see a real spread of projects from across the whole county of Oxfordshire, celebrating quality architecture and property development skills. And it was a pleasure to be considering projects that have created real community value.”

The team of judges (l-r in photo) comprised: Agne Milukaite, chief executive of; Richard Venables, director of VSL & Partners; James Dipple, director of MEPC; Roger File, chief operating officer for Blenheim Palace; Matthew Battle (chair of judges), managing director of UK Property Forums; Nigel Tipple, chief executive of OxLEP and Penny Rinta-Suksi, partner at Blake Morgan.

As well as eight categories – each with three finalists – there will be two special awards which will be announced on the night.

Best Housing Development
Dorchester Living, Heyford Park, Bicester (submitted by Dorchester Living)
Elmsbrook, North West Bicester (submitted by A2 Dominion)
Home Farm, Bladon (submitted by Blenheim Palace)

Best Property Consultant
Carter Jonas (submitted by Carter Jonas)
Lichfields (submitted by Lichfields)
Paul Basham Associates (submitted by Paul Basham Associates)

Best Use of Land
Bicester Heritage, Bicester (submitted by Bicester Heritage)
Harwell Campus (submitted by Harwell Campus Management)
Henley Skate Park, Henley-upon-Thames (submitted by Carter Jonas)

Best Housing Solution
Dorchester Living, Heyford Park, Bicester (submitted by Dorchester Living)
Elmsbrook, North West Bicester (submitted by A2 Dominion)
Kiss House, Sandpath, Beckley (submitted by Kiss House)

Cool & Funky Space
Dematic Northern Europe, Banbury (submitted by VSL & Partners)
The Foundry, Hythe Bridge Street, Oxford (submitted by Nuffield College / Savills / SAID Business Schools)
Vantage Asset Management, 58-60 St Aldate’s, Oxford

Futures Award
Carolyn Organ (submitted by Barton Willmore)
Hannah Smart (submitted by West Waddy ADP)
Ramon Seera (submitted by Dorchester Living)

Project of the Year (sui generis – owner occupier brief)
Athletics Hub, Radley College (submitted by Edgars)
Hubert Perrodo Building, St Peters College, Oxford (submitted by Design Engine)
Sultan Nazrin Shah Centre, Worcester College, Oxford (submitted by Beard Construction)

Project of the Year (commercial brief)
46 Hythe Bridge Street, Oxford (submitted but Robin Swailes Design & Development)
95 Park Drive, Milton Park (submitted by SRA Architects)
Quod One, Harwell Campus (submitted by Harwell Campus)

Judges’ Award
To be announced on the evening.

Property Leader of the Year
To be announced on the evening.